2020 C1 Constitution and Bylaws changes/additions; voted and approved on October 24, 2020

2020 C-1 Constitution, By-Law Changes/Additions [Approved] 

District C1 Bylaws – Article 1 – District Nomination and Election

A Nominations Committee was appointed to manage the nomination process in the District according to the Bylaws. Deadline to file nominations was September 30, 2020.

All details describing nomination process for the office of Governor, First Vice District Governor, or Second Vice District Governor, along with candidacy requirements can be found in the Policy Manual

Please see the list of candidates for their respective positions. They have been vetted by the C1 Nomination Committee.

The voting will take place Oct 31−Nov 1, 2020.

Lion DG Prince Baweja
District Governor

District C1 Constitution – Article VI – District Convention

The 2020 District C1 Convention will be held virtually on October 24, 2020. View Agenda. More details in the October 2020 Lions District C-1 Lions Link

Voting for the 2020 C1 Convention will take place by electronic ballot on October 31, 2020. Watch for details on how your club can register its voting delegates. This will be sent to clubs on or before October 24, 2020.

Section 3. of the Bylaws provides detail as to who can vote on any question on the ballot at the District C Convention. Each chartered club in good standing in Lions Clubs International and its district shall be entitled to one (1) delegate for each ten (10) members.
District C-1 Constitution & Bylaws